The five marks of mission

The Anglican Consultative Council in1984 set out the Five Marks of Mission.
Guided by the first, we are called to make these our own:
    To proclaim the Good News of the Kingdom
    To teach, baptise and nurture new believers
    To respond to human need by loving service
    To transform unjust structures of society,
        to challenge violence of every kind and pursue peace and reconciliation
    To strive to safeguard the integrity of creation, and sustain and renew the life of the earth

At All Saints, we choose to respond to these in the distinctively prayerful, sacramental and radical way of our tradition.
Richard Crossland, 25/06/2019